Present Composition of NSC

Present Members of the NSC (As on 1st August 2018)

Sr. No. Name Designation Tenure
1 Vacant Chairperson  
2 Dr. Rajiv Mehta, Former Addl. DG, National Sample Survey Office, M/o Statistics & PI Member 03.11.2015 to 02.11.2018
3 Dr. Manoj Kumar Panda, Director & Professor in Economics, Institute of Economic Growth, University Enclave, Delhi ('He would be discharging the duties of Chairman, NSC) Member 06.11.2015 to 05.11.2018
4 Shri P.C. Mohanan Member 21.06.2017 to 20.06.2020
5 Dr. J.V. Meenakshi Member 28.06.2017 to 27.06.2020
6 Shri Amitabh Kant, CEO NITI Aayog Ex-Officio Member  
7 Chief Statistician of India & Secretary MOSPI Secretary to the NSC  
Back to Top